TAFEs are government-run institutes that provide education after high school in vocational areas, like beauty, design, childcare, accounting, business, recruitment, IT, and many more. TAFE focuses on specific skills for a particular workplace.

It is important to know that Swinburne University, RMIT, Victoria University, and Federation University have both university and TAFE divisions and that many TAFE institutes offer pathways to university or university degrees too.

The main TAFEs in Victoria are (click on their names below to be taken to their websites):

Bendigo TAFE

The Gordon (Geelong)

Go TAFE (Shepparton, Benalla, Wangaratta, Seymour, Werribee)

Sunraysia Institute (Mildura, Swan Hill)

SouthWest TAFE (Warrnambool)

Willian Angliss (Melbourne)

Federation (Melbourne, Ballarat)

RMIT (Melbourne)

Swinburne (Melbourne)

Victoria University Polytechnic (Melbourne)

Holmesglen (Melbourne)

Box Hill (Melbourne)

Chisholm (Melbourne)

Melbourne Polytecnnic (Melbourne)

Free TAFE Courses

The Victorian Government announced a Free TAFE initiative which means some TAFE courses will have free tuition costs in Victoria, commencing January 2019. 


Follow us on Facebook:

  • BSSC Careers & Pathways

Our ROLE is to empower learners for individual,

community and global leadership. We value Respect, 

Optimism, Learning, Environment.

Bendigo Senior Secondary College is accredited with the Council of International Schools. Department of Education & Training CRICOS Provider Code: 00861K

Bendigo Senior Secondary College is committed to the safety and wellbeing of all children and young people. This will be the primary focus of our care and decision-making. Child safety

The college is a proud partner of LaTrobe University.

Copyright © 2013-2018 BSSC. All rights reserved. Website Design by Studio Ink.

Bendigo Senior Secondary College is recognised as a White Ribbon School.